FREE CONSULTATION

Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

Reviews (19)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-25 14:32:59

I have worked with Mark while I was a prosecutor and currently as a private practitioner and recognize Mark as an excellent criminal defense attorney that I would not hesitate to refer a friend too.

— Peer 09/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-17 08:00:38

Mark is a great trial lawyer who thinks creatively. Most prosecutors know that he is not afraid to try a case, and furthermore, that he's good at it. He is able to leverage this knowledge to negotiate better deals for his clients.

— Peer 09/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-17 07:34:43

Mark is the epitome of cool, collected, professionalism. Whenever I've dealt with Mark as opposing counsel in criminal matters, he is always respectful to me as a prosecutor, but also a great advocate for his client. He is a pleasure to work with.

— Peer 09/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-16 09:11:51

Mark Brown is an exceptionally smart and effective attorney.

— Peer 09/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-15 12:33:20

Great lawyer. Mark possesses the dual qualities of sharp legal intellect and is very personable.

— Peer 09/15/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-08 12:11:33

No description provided

— Peer 09/08/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2020-09-22 08:11:46

Mark is an amazing, competent, and compassionate criminal defense attorney. He knows his practice well, and is very adept at making the right legal decisions for his clients.

— Peer 09/22/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2020-09-11 10:41:30

No description provided

— Peer 09/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-21

Mark was a huge help to me when I needed him. He was very personable and made me feel comfortable right from the start of my case. He was punctual which is of key importance to me as we always met a few minutes before the courtroom appearance to discuss pertinent items. His professional manner and confidence in the court room made me feel secure. Mark always explained the meaning of and defined any unfamiliar terms so I always felt very informed. Mark always told me to reach out to him and call him whenever I had any questions concerning my case which made me feel very comfortable. I would be happy to recommend Mark to anyone seeking an informed, competent and professional lawyer.

— Client 02/21/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-08

Mark would always answer or return my calls which was very important to me. I would definitely recommend Mark for Criminal defense .

— Client 12/08/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-07

I could not be more thankful for all of Mark's help with the false accusations I was faced with. He went above and beyond when it came to keeping me informed of everything happening within the proceedings. He had a plan and stuck with it until we reached the Not Guilty verdict. Unfortunately, my teenage daughter was a witness in the case. He really took care of and looked out for her and her best interests. It is obvious Mark has a passion for practicing law and being a lawyer isn't just a job to him. He's not only good at what he does, he genuinely cares about his clients. A better criminal lawyer can't be found!

— Client 07/07/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-16

Mark helped me tremendously with my criminal case. He always explained to me what was going on, what our steps were, and any other detail that we will/could face. I always felt in the know and he was always available for questions or concerns. I had special requests for my case and he was able to deliver, and not only that but he was knowledgeable and confident enough to help find me NOT GUILTY. He always gave me options and always let me decide. I felt very comfortable with him from start to finish and will definitely recommend him to all of my family and friends.

— Client 09/16/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-15

I contacted Mark Brown from the Pietryga Law Firm in Salt Lake City, Utah to represent me on 34 felony counts. It took about a year to conclude due to my absences in court. Mr. Brown was always there on my behalf. He stuck by me the whole time. He was always professional, knowledgeable, patient, and concerned about me. I wouldn't be getting my life in order if it wasn't for him. I am thankful to have probation instead of prison. I will always consider him to have had a major influence in my life. He's the BEST!!!

— Client 10/15/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-18

Mark Brown was an amazing lawyer! It was my first time needing a lawyer and he walked me threw everything and explained everything to me so that I understood what was going on and what to expect. Mark handled everything and made it to where I didn't have to worry about anything. When it came to prosecutors he did not settle. He wanted the best out come and didn't stop until he got it and would not take anything else. When it came to me making decisions he would give his opinion but would still let me make the decision and he didn't do anything with out me knowing, He is great at getting back to you as soon as possible. At the end of everything we ended up with best outcome for my case and my charges were dropped. He is awesome and I would recommend him to anyone! Would definetly hire him again if I needed a defense attorney. Thank you Mark Brown!

— Client 02/18/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-25

This was the first time I'd ever been in trouble with the law and needed a lawyer and I'm so happy I found Mark Brown! He's incredibly smart and knows exactly what he's doing and he does his job well. I always felt very well informed and Mark was always willing to answer any questions I had. From the very start he was confident that we would get a good outcome even when I was stressed out about it. He was very good at calming my nerves and reassuring me that things were going to be fine, which I greatly appreciated. When we would discuss our options, he was always up front and gave me his professional opinion but he always left the final descsion up to me. My case took almost 2 years to be resolved and he never gave up and worked so hard on my case and in the end it paid off. My charges were dropped and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Mark is extremely knowledgeable in his area of expertise and was always professional and carried a confident presence in the courtroom. When we would go before the judge I always knew What to expect and Mark would explain everything to me in a way that was easy to understand. Mark was always on time and came to court well prepared. I have nothing but amazing things to say about him and I would highly recommend him as an attorney! I feel so lucky to have found such a hard working, professional and knowledgeable attorney who did everything in his power to make sure we got the outcome we wanted. Fingers crossed I never need an attorney again, but if I do I'll be calling Mark Brown in a heartbeat!!!!!

— Client 12/25/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-02

A year ago i found myself in a bit of trouble and needed to find a good attorney. I consider myself very fortunate to have found Mark Brown to represent me. He was very knowledgeable and always made time to get back to me when i had questions or concerns. Everything in court went down the way that he predicted it would and at the end of the day all charges were dismissed and i walked out of court without paying a penny in fines. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who finds there self in the same situation i did. Thanks Mark!

— Client 05/02/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-17

Mark was amazing from the moment I hired him. Not only did he walk through everything but he shot it straight and did not confuse me with all of the lawyer talk. Better outcome than I could have ever imagined and best value for the dollar. Thanks Mark!

— Client 05/17/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-23

I located Mr. Brown through this service. I consulted several others before I agreed to Hire Mark. During the consultation process he was the most helpful and willing to go into a little more detail prior to choosing his services. I was able to discuss a few particulars that were favorable to getting my case dismissed whereas s the others were more in line with pleading a lower offense. I had Letter from the TSA stating that NO offense occurred but Airport Police wanted to prosecute anyway. I was out of state resident so having Mark there to assist me through the process to get the case dismissed in my favor was awesome. I am very pleased the way he handled my case and would recommend his services should you be in the unfortunate position of needing an attorney.

— Client 08/23/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-01

Mark is a phenomenal defense attorney. His ability to explain and guide me through the legal process is beyond extraordinary. I knew he was the attorney I needed for my case within the first 5 minutes of explaining my charges.

— Client 12/01/2018

Contact us

Please fill out the form below and one of our attorneys will contact you.

!
!
!